MFDA IPC Governance

Board of Directors

The MFDA IPC Board of Directors is comprised of three Public Directors and two Industry Directors

Public Directors

David Richards

David Richards, CPA, CA (Chair, Board of Directors)
Former Executive, RBC Capital Markets

Beat Guldimann

Beat J. Guldimann
President, Tribeca Consulting Group

Clayton Manness

Clayton Manness, BSA, MSc.
Former Minister of Finance, Manitoba

Industry Directors

Kevin Regan

Kevin Regan, FCPA, FCA, CFP
Executive Vice-President & Chief Financial Officer
IGM Financial Inc.

Sonny Goldstein

Sonny Goldstein, CFP
Goldstein Financial Investments Ltd.

MFDA IPC By-Law No. 1

The MFDA IPC’s By-Law No. 1 is a general by-law that deals with the administration of corporate affairs, including matters relating to the Board of Directors, appointment of auditors, and appointment and duties of officers. The By-Law No. 1 is available here:

MFDA Investor Protection Corporation By-Law No. 1