Policy Advisory Committee

The Policy Advisory Committee (PAC) is comprised of officers and senior employees of MFDA Members and the Chairs of the MFDA Regional Councils. The PAC provides advice, comments and reports to the MFDA on a variety of matters including regulatory and policy initiatives and industry trends and practices. Members of the PAC have been selected with a view to ensuring that the PAC is reasonably representative of MFDA membership.

Members of the PAC:

Joseph BajicAssante Financial Management Ltd.
Darlene BarkerDesjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.
Yvonne  ChangRoyal Mutual Funds Inc.
William  DoneganManulife Securities Investment Services Inc.
Jason P. DowneyInvestors Group Financial Services Inc.
Lesley  DuffyQuadrus Investment Services Ltd.
Jaime  FonsecaCIBC Securities Inc.
Daniel  GoodD.W. Good Investment Company Ltd.
David  GradPFSL Investments Canada Ltd.
Cheryl  HamiltonHUB Capital Inc.
Mary  IngaraoSun Life Financial Investment Services (Canada) Inc.
John  KennedyNational Bank Investments
Christine  Leclair-DaySterling Mutuals Inc.
Susan  MonkPEAK Investment Services Inc.
Brian ProsserB2B Bank Financial Services Inc.
David  WebbFernhill Financial Corporation

(As at July 26, 2021)

Ad Hoc Working Groups

Ad Hoc Working Groups will be established by MFDA staff from time to time, as required, comprising a small number of individuals who will be invited to participate with MFDA staff in developing recommendations respecting particular policy initiatives.