Skip to Main Content

Bulletin #0099-P

Policy Advisory Committee

Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada
Association canadienne des courtiers de fonds mutuels
121 King Street West, Suite 1600, Toronto, Ontario, M5H 3T9
TEL: 416-361-6332 FAX: 416-943-1218 WEBSITE:

Contact: Paige L. Ward

Director of Policy and Regulatory Affairs

September 29, 2004
Phone: 416-943-5838

MFDA Bulletin


For Distribution to Relevant Parties within your Firm

MFDA Policy Advisory Committee

On April 23, 2004, the Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada (“MFDA”) issued a bulletin
seeking applications for membership on the MFDA Policy Advisory Committee (“PAC”). The
PAC will provide advice, comment and report to MFDA staff on a variety of matters including
regulatory and policy initiatives and industry trends and practices.

The PAC consists of eight industry representatives in addition to the four Chairs of the MFDA
Regional Councils who will serve as ex officio members. The following individuals have been
selected by the MFDA President and Chief Executive Officer to serve on the PAC:

1. Darcy M. Lake (Chair)
BMO Investments Inc.
2. Daniella Dimitrov
Dundee Private Investors Inc.
3. Dennis Gregoris
CIBC Securities Inc.
4. Mark Winter

Family Investment Planning Inc.
5. Christopher
Clarica Investco Inc.
6. Don Keller

Coast Capital Investments
7. David Cheop

Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
8. Frank Laferriere
Berkshire Investment Group Inc.

Ex Officio Members:

Wendi Bacon
(Chair) Atlantic Regional Council Royal Mutual Funds Inc.
David Sharpe
(Chair) Ontario Regional Council PFSL Investments Canada Ltd.
Terry Ford
(Chair) Prairie Regional Council
Partners in Planning Financial Services Ltd.
Dawn Daughton (Chair) Pacific Regional Council ING Wealth Management Inc.

(doc #40165)