Skip to Main Content

Bulletin #0426-M

Membership Information
Annual General Meeting of Members

Contact: Jason
BULLETIN #0426 – M
Corporate Secretary
March 8, 2010
Phone: 416-943-7431


MFDA Bulletin

Membership Information

For Distribution to Relevant Parties within your Firm

Annual General Meeting of Members

The MFDA held its 2009 Annual General Meeting of Members (“AGM”) on March 4, 2010.

At the AGM, Sandy Grant and Roderick McLeod, Q.C. were approved as Public Directors of the
Corporation to hold office for a two-year term and a three-year term, respectively, or until their
successors have been appointed. In addition, Sonny Goldstein, Edgar Legzdins and Kevin Regan
were approved as Industry Directors of the Corporation. Mr. Goldstein will hold office for a one-
year term and Mr. Legzdins and Mr. Regan will hold office for two-year terms, or until their
successors have been appointed.

In addition, Members in attendance at the AGM approved the appointment of Deloitte & Touche
LLP as auditors for the Corporation.

The MFDA will hold its 2010 AGM on December 1, 2010 at 11:00 a.m. (Eastern) at the St.
Andrew’s Club and Conference Centre, 150 King Street West, 27th Floor, Toronto, Ontario.

The following individuals are members of the MFDA Board of Directors:

Public Directors

D. W. (Sandy) Grant, CA
Dawn A. Russell, QC
Corporate Director
Associate Professor
Orillia, Ontario
Schulich School of Law, Dalhousie University

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Lea B. Hansen, CFA
Doug Thomson, FCA
Corporate Director
Vice-President & Chief Financial Officer
Toronto, Ontario
K-Bro Linen Income Fund

Edmonton, Alberta

Page 1 of 2
Roderick M. McLeod, QC
Janet P. Woodruff, CA
Interim President
Markham, Ontario
BC Transmission Corporation

Vancouver, British Columbia

Industry Directors

Edgar N. Legzdins, CA
Sonny Goldstein, CFP
SVP Retail Investments &
Managing Director, International
Goldstein Financial Investments Inc.
BMO Financial Group
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario

Stephen Geist, CA, CFP
Kevin E. Regan, CA, CFP
Chairman of the Board and President
CIBC Asset Management Inc./CIBC
Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Securities Inc.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Toronto, Ontario

Peter W. Glaab, CMA

Robert M. Sellars, CA, CFA
Senior Vice-President
Executive Vice-President and CFO
CI Investments Inc.
Dundee Private Investors Inc.
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario

Ex Officio Director

Larry M. Waite

President and Chief Executive Officer
Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada
Toronto, Ontario

Doc 202345
Page 2 of 2