Skip to Main Content

Bulletin #0693-M

For further information, please contact:

Sarah Rickard
Director, Regional Councils
Regional Councils
For Distribution to Relevant Parties within your Firm

Regional Council Update

The MFDA recently conducted a nomination and election process to reconstitute its four Regional Councils. The following individuals have been acclaimed for two-year terms of office on the Regional Councils and the appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs completed as set out below:

Atlantic Regional Council

Ann C. Etter, Chair BMO Investments Inc.
Jason P. Downey, Vice-Chair Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Darrell Bing PEAK Investment Services Inc.
Joanne Hébert Services Financiers Acadie Inc.
Susan Nixon Royal Mutual Funds Inc.

Central Regional Council

Cheryl Hamilton, Chair Hub Capital Inc.
Linda Anderson, Vice-Chair PFSL Investments Canada Ltd.
Lorraine Bate Boerop Monarch Wealth Corporation
Robert Christianson Quadrus Investment Services Ltd.
Patrick Galarneau Desjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.
Leo M. Hill HSBC Investment Funds (Canada) Inc.
Greg Juby Royal Mutual Funds Inc.
Vlasios Kardaras TD Investment Services Inc.
Casimir Litwin Sun Life Financial Investment Services (Canada) Inc.
Brian Nowak Desjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.
Matthew Onyeaju IPC Investment Corporation
Vasant Pachapurkar Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Wanda Traczewski Quadrus Investment Services Ltd.
Paige Wadden Worldsource Financial Management Inc.
Colleen Waring PEAK Investment Services Inc.
Robert C. White Tradex Management Inc.

Prairie Regional Council

Patricia Kloepfer, Chair Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Howard R. Mix, Vice-Chair PEAK Investment Services Inc.
Marc Albert Quadrus Investment Services Inc.
Daniele Ayers Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Elaine Bradley Royal Mutual Funds Inc.
Nada Israeli FundEX Investments Inc.
James Samanta Investia Financial Services Inc.
Greg Wiebe Quadrus Investment Services Inc.

Pacific Regional Council

Darlene Barker, Chair Desjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.
Holly Millar, Vice-Chair Assante Financial Management Ltd.
Brian Cheung Desjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.
Elizabeth Chichka Quadrus Investment Services Inc.
Cecilia Macharia Royal Mutual Funds Inc.
Susan Monk PEAK Investment Services Inc.
Sharon Moskalyk Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Robert Sokugawa HSBC Investment Funds (Canada) Inc.
David Webb Fernhill Financial Corporation
Cecilia Wong Leith Wheeler Investment Counsel Ltd.

The key responsibility of the Elected Representatives on the Regional Councils is serving, from time to time, as members of three-person Hearing Panels that adjudicate MFDA disciplinary proceedings.

The MFDA would like to thank all Members and candidates for participating in the process.