Skip to Main Content

Bulletin #0765-M

For further information, please contact:

Paige Ward
Corporate Secretary
Membership Information
For Distribution to Relevant Parties within your Firm

Annual General Meeting of Members

The MFDA held its 2018 Annual General Meeting of Members (“AGM”) on November 29, 2018.

At the AGM, Les O’Brien and Barbara Shourounis were approved as Public Directors of the Corporation, each to hold office for a three-year term, or until their successors have been appointed. Patricia Callon, Kirk Dudtschak, Mark Kinzel and Michael Stanley were approved as Industry Directors of the Corporation, each to hold office for a two-year term or until their successors have been appointed. Members also approved the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as auditors for the Corporation.

Effective November 29, 2018, the following individuals are members of the MFDA Board of Directors:

Public Directors

Steven Glover, MBA, FCPA, FCA
Corporate Director
(Canmore, Alberta)

Les O’Brien, Q.C.
Former Chair
Nova Scotia Securities Commission
(Halifax, Nova Scotia)

Hugh McNabney, CPA (Retired)
Corporate Director
(Orillia, Ontario)

Barbara Shourounis, LL.B.
Former Director
Saskatchewan Financial Services Commission
(Regina, Saskatchewan)

Christopher Nicholls, BA, LL.B., LL.M., MPA
Professor of Business Law
Western University
(London, Ontario)

Vince Valenti, MBA
Valenti Holdings Inc.
(Manotick, Ontario)

Industry Directors

Patricia Callon , LL.B., BA (Hons)
Senior Vice-President & General Counsel
Sun Life Financial Canada
(Toronto, Ontario)

Sonny Goldstein, CFP
Goldstein Financial Investments Inc.
(Toronto, Ontario)

Kirk Dudtschak, MBA
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Royal Mutual Funds Inc.
(Toronto, Ontario)

Mark Kinzel, BA
Executive Vice-President, Financial Services
Investors Group Inc.
(Winnipeg, Manitoba)

Susan Dujmovic, FICB, ICD.D.
Head of Corporate Sustainability
HSBC Bank Canada
(Vancouver, British Columbia)

Michael Stanley
Sterling Mutuals Inc.
(Windsor, Ontario)

President & CEO

Mark T. Gordon, LL.B.
Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada
(Toronto, Ontario)

Christopher Nicholls, Public Director, was re-appointed Chair and Patricia Callon, Industry Director, was re-appointed Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors.

The MFDA will hold its 2019 AGM on November 28, 2019 at 11:00 a.m. (Eastern) at Vantage Venues, 150 King Street West, 27th Floor, Toronto, Ontario.