Skip to Main Content

Bulletin #0824-M

For further information, please contact:

Michelle Pong
Senior Legal Counsel and Director, District Hearing Committees, Mutual Fund Division
Regional Councils
For Distribution to Relevant Parties within your Firm

Regional Council Update

The MFDA recently conducted a nomination and election process to reconstitute its four Regional Councils. The following individuals have been acclaimed for 2-year terms of office on the Regional Councils. The appointments of Chairs and Vice-Chairs are also set out below.

Atlantic Regional Council

Jason P. Downey, Chair Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Barbara Ann Leighton, Vice-Chair Quadrus Investment Services Ltd., Canada Life
Darrell Bing PEAK Investment Services Inc.
Dennis Leblanc Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Joshua Martin Cooperators Financial Investment Services

Central Regional Council

Linda Anderson, Chair PFSL Investments Canada Ltd.
Matthew Onyeaju, Vice-Chair IPC Investment Corporation
Lorraine Bate Boerop Agora Dealer Services Corp.
Robert Christianson Quadrus Investment Services Ltd.
Michael-Murray Coulter FundEx Investments Inc.
Susan Dicks Royal Mutual Funds Inc.
Patrick Galarneau Desjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.
Cheryl Hamilton Hub Capital Inc.
Samuel Mah TD Investment Services Inc.
Vasant Pachapurkar Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Jeff Page Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Eugene Park Frontier Capital Funds Inc.
Melody Potter Monarch Wealth Corp.
Matthew Prew Quadrus Investment Services Ltd.
Katarzyna Samayoa TD Investment Services Inc.
Colleen Waring PEAK Investment Services Inc.
Robert C. White Tradex Management Inc.

Prairie Regional Council

Howard R. Mix, Chair PEAK Investment Services Inc.
James Samanta, Vice-Chair Investia Financial Services Inc.
Richard Bergeron Hub Capital Inc.
Adam Dudley LP Financial Planning Services Ltd.
Diane Jaspers Sun Life Financial Investments (Canada) Inc.
Birju Shah Canadian Western Financial Ltd.
Charlene Snell Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Annette Stephens Quadrus Investment Services Ltd.
Danielle Tetrault Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Greg Wiebe Quadrus Investment Services Inc.

Pacific Regional Council

Darlene Barker, Chair Desjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.
Holly Millar, Vice-Chair Assante Financial Management Ltd.
Nova Aitchison Desjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.
Elizabeth Chichka Quadrus Investment Services Inc.
Darryl Gossen Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Michelle Leung TD Investment Services Inc.
Susan E. Monk PEAK Investment Services Inc.
David Webb Fernhill Financial Corporation
Tammi Walsh Fernhill Financial Corporation
Cecilia Wong Leith Wheeler Investment Counsel Ltd.

The key responsibility of the Elected Representatives on the Regional Councils is serving, from time to time, as members of three-person Hearing Panels that adjudicate MFDA disciplinary proceedings.

The MFDA would like to thank all Members and candidates for participating in the process.